Some love stories are better finite 1

Episode 1

Are all love stories ‘Forever’???

She was possibly the first person I had a crush on!!! I would always have my eyes at the door to see if she passes by. I would wait for that one lecture in the whole week where I could see her for 30 minutes straight. She was married and pregnant too but as if that would bother me. My love for her was true. So finally one fine week I decide to tell her about my true feelings!! Bell rings. Next was her lecture. I could feel my heartbeat in my kidney too. Gathering all the courage during the lecture I confidently stand, straighten my tie, and say “Maam”. The whole class is quite, everybody is looking at me and she turns and says ” Yes” to which I start murmuring,
“I…. I…… I….. waaan ted to say this frommm mmm a ummm very long time that that ” interrupting which she says “Speak Clearly Dear” . The bell rings. It was break time. Nothing so unusual about it There was noise all around . Closing books. Opening tiffins. She walked out. And my hopes crashed.

10 years later…..
Conducting a extra lecture for a student who missed it. During the lecture l heard a voice “Sir” ; I turned around and said “Yes” to which she responds ” I…. I…. I waanted umm umm to say..”
Bell rings. Her mother waiting across the door says “Speak Clearly Dear”

Some love stories are better “finite”

Leave a Reply

